Posted by: ritsukurimono | March 19, 2010

RAK delight!

KnittingCamilla on Ravelry sent me the most lovely little package–such a great thing to get me through the week. I’d asked for stitch markers on LSGRAK, and boy, did she ever deliver!


Noro Silk Garden, in my favorite colorway! I have seriously pondered buying this exact colorway in my LYS. I love the earthiness of the colors, how they all meld harmoniously (bless you, Noro Eisaku, but I am not a fan of SURPRISE! BILE GREEN ATTACK). The little silk fibers only add to the irregular stoniness of the yarn. Gorgeous.


Camilla also sent these gorgeous stitch markers in coordinating colors. I love that they’re no-snag and I can’t wait to use them! The card is also color-matched (I feel like I need to step up my RAK package efforts) and made me smile. Thank you, Camilla! This has been a great week.

Hat? Cowl? Other? What should I make, readers?


Responses

  1. i would keep it and pet it and put it away lovingly and then take it out, pet it, put it away…you get the idea.

    but then, i’m a beginner knitter/crocheter so…

    • Believe me, that’s what I’m doing right now. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

