Posted by: ritsukurimono | March 31, 2010

Apartment Search Fugue in D Minor

The past week has been a long, long, LONG succession of meeting with realtors and going to see apartments. SO MANY APARTMENTS. They all start to blend together after a while, until I spend five minutes wondering whether that was the apartment with recessed track lighting or whether it was the place with $5 a load laundry until I remember, oh joy of joys, it was BOTH!

(We’re not renting that one.)

So that’s why I’ve been mostly absent, blogwise, over the past week. However, I did manage to put together a presentation for a design that I submitted to the Sanguine Gryphon Fall ’10 Steampunk line, so I’m excited about that. Fingers crossed!

Here, have a collage of all the photos I’ve taken of reject apartments!

I wasn’t kidding. I’ve seen over thirty apartments in the past week. AUGH KILL ME. Does anyone have any tips or tricks about apartment hunting? How did you find your current apartment? Is there anything I should be particularly wary of?

On the upside, I now have a number of references for excellent realtors in the Boston metro area, if anyone wants them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

