Posted by: ritsukurimono | November 4, 2011

Fresh from the Dyepot!

My (awesome) LYS invited me to participate in a fiber artist trunk show before Thanksgiving, which is crazy exciting! That deserves a more detailed post as the date draws nearer (Gather Here, you’re the best!) but I’m packing for a weekend trip to DC right now, so here are some braids of fiber that I just pulled out of the dyepots! Some of these are BFL and the rest are merino.

I think my favorite is the BFL that’s third from the right–it goes from these great pumpkiny oranges to cool violets and blues, and it reminds me of a bonfire at a summer camp. I’m really proud with how that one turned out.

I didn’t notice until I was uploading the photo I snapped with my phone, but I totally organized this fiber in a little mini-spectrum without realizing it. Our minds are weird and lovely sometimes, don’t you think? Do you guys do anything subconsciously like that?


Leave a Reply

Categories

